The La Grange ISD Board of Trustees meet the third Monday of each month at 6:30 pm
in the La Grange ISD Board Meeting Room located at 560 North Monroe, La Grange, Texas 78945

2023-2024 School Board Meeting and Workshop Schedule

School Board Policies

Please use the link below to access La Grange ISD's Board Policy Manual.
La Grange ISD's Board Policy Manual


Place 1
Mr. Anthony Wessels

Place 2
Dr. Travis Ulrich

Place 3
Mrs. Mary White Gunn

Place 4
Mr. Gary Drab

Place 5
Dr. Marc Fitzpatrick

Place 6
Mr. Calvin Mersiovsky

Place 7
Dr. Karen Roberts


May 6, 2023 School Board Election Information

School Board Election Notices

Internet Posting Requirements for Political Subdivisions
Notice of Deadline to File an Application for Place on the Ballot
Order of General Election for Other Political Subdivisions

Certification of Unopposed Candidates for Other Political Subdivisions (Not County)
Order of Cancellation

La Grange ISD School Board Applicant Information by Place

LGISD Board of Trustees - Place 4
Applicant: Gary Drab
Public Mailing Address: --
Public E-mail Address:
Occupation: Retired

LGISD Board of Trustees - Place 5
Applicant: Curt Harbers
Public Mailing Address: 558 East Roitsch Lane, La Grange, Texas 78945
Public E-mail Address:
Occupation: Field Brand Marketer - Whataburger

Board Operating Procedures for Public Comment

Speaker Signup

Individuals who wish to provide public comment or address the Board at the designated time during a Board meeting must sign up and return completed a Public Comments Form by 4 PM on the day of the Board meeting. Individuals may sign up by contacting the LaGrange ISD Administration Office at 560 North Monroe / PO Box 100, La Grange, Texas 78945 - (979) 968 - 7000.

When an individual signs up, the individual must indicate whether the comment/address pertains to a Board agenda item or a non-agenda topic. The individual will also need to indicate on which item(s) he/she will be making comment on or the topic on which his/her address to the board will be on.

Additionally, individuals who will be accompanied by a translator must notify the District at the time of signup.

Topic of Public Comment

At meetings other than regular Board meetings (Ex... Special Meetings), public comments are limited to items on the posted meeting notice and agenda. At regular meetings, comments on other topics may be allowed as time permits. Public comments should be limited to topics relevant to District business.

Per-Speaker Time Limit

A speaker will be given up to five (5) minutes to address the Board. If; however, the total number of speakers seeking to address the Board at a meeting exceeds five (5), the per-speaker time limit may be reduced. In no event will a speaker be given less than one (1) minute to address the Board.

Time for Public Comment

Generally, the Board conducts public comments at the beginning of the Board meetings. However, in the interest of time and the orderly conduct of public business, the Board reserves the right to:

  • Decrease the per-speaker time limit to address the Board.

  • Move comments on non-agenda topics to the end of the meeting.

  • Take items in a different order than shown on the posted meeting notice and agenda.

  • Proceed first with agenda items for which no speakers have signed up to provide comment/address the Board.

  • Recommend that comments/addresses involving the performance of individual District employees or officers be made through the grievance policy.

  • Require that comments/addresses involving personally identifiable student information be made through the grievance policy.

  • Continue a meeting or agenda items to another day in order to allow adequate time for public comment/address.

  • Make other reasonable adjustments to the timing of public comments/addresses in accordance with law.

The Board delegates to it's presiding officer the authority to make reasonable adjustments to the timing and conduct of public comment in accordance with law. [See Policy BED(LOCAL)]

The presiding officer will announce these adjustments in an open meeting.

Written Comments to the Board

In lieu of or in addition to speaking at an open meeting, a member of the public may also submit written comments to the Board regarding District business as follows:

  • In-Person: La Grange ISD Administration Office - 560 North Monroe, La Grange, Texas 78945

  • Mail: La Grange ISD Attn: Board Relations - PO Box 100, La Grange, Texas 78945

  • Facsimilie: (979) 968-8155


Tina Huenefeld
Executive Assistant to the

Superintendent and School Board


La Grange ISD's Board Meeting Notices, Agendas and Minutes can be found by clicking on the Board Book Premier link below. PLEASE NOTE documents relating to minutes will have the word "attachment" listed within the minutes. The attachments are not located within the minutes nor on this site. To view attachments individuals should contact the La Grange ISD Administration Office at 560 North Monroe / PO Box 100, La Grange, Texas 78945 - (979) 968 - 7000 and schedule an appointment.

Board Book Premier